Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

A lot of travelers can tell you how many countries they’ve been to, but most can’t tell you how many there are.  There are many different lists and just about every one leaves out that one country near and dear to the reader that invalidates the whole list.  We’re not creating our own, either.  We found a group called the Traveler’s Century Club that keeps a very comprehensive list of 324 countries.  Tough to argue with theirs, even though it seems like they count some places twice, like Turkey.  And getting to Antarctica is tough enough without having to segregate it into no less than SEVEN unique regions.  There are actually members of the TCC who have been to all 324. Absolutely amazing.

The list below comes from TCC and has links to pages within our blog that mention the country you’re interested in.

  • Argentine (Palmer Peninsula)
  • Australian Antarctic Territory South Pole (Mawson, Davis, Macquarie, Heard)
  • Chilean (Palmer Peninsula)
  • Falkland Islands Dependencies (British Antarctica, Graham Land, So. Shetland, So. Sandwich, So. Georgia, So. Orkney)
  • French Southern & Antarctic Territory (Kerguelen, Crozet, Amsterdam, St. Paul)
  • Norwegian (Queen Maud Land, Bouvet)
  • New Zealand (Ross Dependency)
  • Andaman-Nicobar Islands
  • British Indian Ocean Territory (Chagos Arch, Diego Garcia)
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos Islands (Keeling)
  • Comoro Islands (Anjouan, Moheli, Grand Comoro)
  • Lakshadweep
  • Madagascar
  • Maldive Islands
  • Mauritius & Deps. (Agalega, St. Brandon)
  • Mayotte (Dzaoudzi)
  • Reunion & Deps. (Tromelin, Glorioso)
  • Rodriguez Island
  • Seychelles
  • Zil Elwannyen Sesel (Aldabra, Farquhar, Amirante Is.)
ASIA (51)
  • Australia
  • Bismark Archipelago (New Ireland, New Britain, Bougainville, Admiralty Islands)
  • Chatham Islands
  • Cook Islands (Rarotonga, Aitutaki, Penrhyn)
  • Easter Island
  • Fiji Islands
  • French Polynesia (Tahiti,Tuamotu, Austral, Gambier)
  • Galapagos Islands
  • Guam
  • Hawaiian Islands
  • Juan Fernandez Islands (Robinson Crusoe Island)
  • Kiribati (Gilberts,Tarawa, Ocean Island)
  • Line/Phoenix Islands (Palmyra, Fanning, Christmas, Canton, Enderbury, Howland)
  • Lord Howe Island
  • Marquesas Islands
  • Marshall Islands, Republic of (Majuro, Kwajalein, Eniwetok)
  • Micronesia, Fed.States of (Pohnpei, Kosrae, Chuuk,Yap,Caroline Islands)
  • Midway Island
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia & Deps. (Noumea, Loyalty Islands)
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Marianas (Saipan, Tinian)
  • Ogasawara (Bonin, Volcano Island, Iwo Jima)
  • Palau, Republic of
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Pitcairn Island
  • Ryukyu Islands (Okinawa)
  • Samoa, American (Pago Pago)
  • Samoa (Apia)
  • Solomon Islands (Guadalcanal, New Georgia,Tulagi)
  • Tasmania
  • Tokelau Islands (Fakaofu, Atafu, Union)
  • Tonga (Nukualofa)
  • Tuvalu (Ellice Island, Funafuti, Vaitapu)
  • Vanuatu (New Hebrides Islands)
  • Wake Island
  • Wallis & Futuna Islands
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *